KB0002 – Removing The “AutoPlay” Feature

What’s this for?
These instructions will remove the following message from appearing every time you plug in your iPad.

 

First click on your start button: 

Type “auto” in the search bar and click on “AutoPlay” as shown below.

In the next window follow the steps as described below.

 

After you click “Save” the window will disappear and the procedure is complete

To test, eject your iPad and reconnect it. The “Autoplay” message should not appear.  If it does, please follow the procedure again and make sure your click on “Save” and not “Cancel”.